#### **ANNUAL COUNCIL - 21 MAY 2013**

# ITEM 12 – APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND GROUPS, ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMEN

#### NOMINATIONS FOR COMMITTEES AND GROUPS

## **APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (5 members)**

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor A Smith Councillor L Spence Appropriate Portfolio Holder	Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor A Smith Councillor R Woodward Appropriate Portfolio Holder

## **AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10 members)**

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Chairman: Councillor T Neilson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Cotterill	Chairman: Councillor T Neilson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Cotterill
Councillor G Allman Councillor A Bridges Councillor D De Lacy Councillor D Everitt Councillor G Jones Councillor C Large Councillor N Smith Councillor R Woodward	Councillor A Bridges Councillor D De Lacy Councillor D Everitt Councillor G Jones Councillor C Large Councillor A Saffell Councillor N Smith Councillor R Woodward

#### **COALVILLE SPECIAL EXPENSES WORKING PARTY**

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Ward members for: Bardon Coalville Greenhill Snibston Thringstone	Ward members for: Bardon Coalville Greenhill Snibston Thringstone

## **ELECTORAL REVIEW WORKING PARTY (5 members)**

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor N Rushton Councillor A Smith Councillor L Spence	Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor N Rushton Councillor A Smith Councillor L Spence

## **EMPLOYEE JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (6 members)**

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Councillor R Adams Councillor A Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D De Lacy Councillor D Howe Councillor C Large	Councillor R Adams Councillor A Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D De Lacy Councillor D Howe Councillor C Large
Substitutes: Councillors J Bridges, N Clarke, T Gillard & R Johnson	Substitutes: Councillors J Bridges, N Clarke, T Gillard & R Johnson

## **GRANTS REVIEW WORKING PARTY (6 members)**

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Councillor P Clayfield Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J Legrys Councillor J Ruff Councillor N Smith Councillor D Stevenson	Councillor P Clayfield Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J Legrys Councillor J Ruff Councillor N Smith Councillor D Stevenson

# **INVESTIGATORY COMMITTEE (3 members)**

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Councillor R Blunt Councillor A Smith Councillor L Spence	Councillor R Blunt Councillor A Smith Councillor L Spence
Substitutes: Councillors R Bayliss, J Legrys & T Pendleton	Substitutes: Councillors R Bayliss, J Legrys & T Pendleton

# **LICENSING COMMITTEE (17 members)**

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Chairman: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Coxon	Chairman: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Coxon
Councillor R Adams Councillor G Allman Councillor A Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor P Hyde Councillor G Jones Councillor C Large Councillor L Massey Councillor T Neilson Councillor V Richichi Councillor J Ruff Councillor M Specht Councillor R Woodward Councillor M Wyatt	Councillor R Adams Councillor G Allman Councillor A Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor P Hyde Councillor G Jones Councillor C Large Councillor L Massey Councillor T Neilson Councillor V Richichi Councillor J Ruff Councillor M Specht Councillor M Wyatt
Substitutes: Councillors J Bridges, D De Lacy, R Holland, J Hoult, D Howe & L Spence	Substitutes: Councillors J Bridges, D De Lacy, R Holland, J Hoult, D Howe & L Spence

# **OPPORTUNITIES FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES GROUP (6 members)**

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Councillor G Allman Councillor P Clayfield Councillor L Massey Councillor V Richichi Councillor J Ruff Councillor M Specht	Councillor G Allman Councillor P Clayfield Councillor L Massey Councillor V Richichi Councillor J Ruff Councillor M Specht

# **PLANNING COMMITTEE (17 members)**

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Chairman: Councillor D J Stevenson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Bridges	Chairman: Councillor D J Stevenson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Bridges
Councillor R Adams Councillor G Allman Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor J Hoult Councillor D Howe Councillor R Johnson Councillor G Jones Councillor J Legrys Councillor S Sheahan Councillor N Smith Councillor M Specht Councillor M Wyatt	Councillor R Adams Councillor G Allman Councillor J Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor T Gillard Councillor J Hoult Councillor D Howe Councillor R Johnson Councillor G Jones Councillor J Legrys Councillor T Neilson Councillor N Smith Councillor R Woodward Councillor R Woodward
Substitutes: Councillors R Blunt, A Bridges, N Clarke, T Gillard, P Hyde & T Neilson	Substitutes: Councillors A Bridges, N Clarke, J Cotterill, J Geary, P Hyde & T Pendleton

# POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (10 members)

Appointments for 2012/13	Nominees for 2013/14
Chairman: Councillor T Gillard Deputy Chairman: Councillor R Holland	Chairman: Councillor J Coxon Deputy Chairman: Councillor M Specht
Councillor N Clarke Councillor P Clayfield Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor T Neilson Councillor A Saffell Councillor N Smith	Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor A Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor N Smith Councillor V Richichi
Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, A Bridges, D Howe, C Meynell, V Richichi & R Woodward	Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G Allman, D Howe & C Large